Claudio Abbado conducts Mozart & Schubert

Accentus Music: ACC20261

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Claudio Abbado conducts Mozart & Schubert

Catalogue No:




Release date:

30th Sept 2013




DVD Video




| Share

Claudio Abbado conducts Mozart & Schubert


Missa Solemnis in C minor K139 'Waisenhausmesse'


Mass No. 6 in E flat major, D950

Rachel Harnisch (soprano), Roberta Invernizzi (soprano), Sara Mingardo (alto), Javier Camarena (tenor), Paolo Fanale (tenor) & Alex Esposito (bass)

Orchestra Mozart Bologna & Arnold Schoenberg Choir, Claudio Abbado

DVD Video


Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

A “touching and magnificent reunion” (Der Standard). The public and press enthusiastically celebrated the long-awaited return of Claudio Abbado to the Salzburg Festival in 2012. The conductor brought with him Mozart’s youthful Mass K. 139, the so-called Waisenhausmesse, and Schubert’s late Mass in E flat major. In a fascinating way, Abbado succeeded in merging the singers and instrumentalists into a total collaborative effort: “Seldom has one heard such a perfect balance between choir, orchestra, and vocal soloists; one has also seldom heard such a beautifully coordinated and perfectly balanced vocal ensemble” (Salzburger Nachrichten).

Picture Format DVD: NTSC 16:9

Sound Formats DVD: PCM Stereo

Dolby Digital 5.1

DTS 5.1

Region Code: 0 (worldwide)

Running Time: 104:27 min

Subtitles: Original (Latin), English, Deutsch, Français, Korean

Disc Format DVD: DVD-9

Gramophone Magazine

April 2014

“the presentation is suave and refined, the camerawork standard for this style of concert performance (ideal for those intent on studying the late conductor's technique).”

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.