Chopin: The Piano Concertos

Accentus Music: ACC10202B

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Chopin: The Piano Concertos

Catalogue No:




Release date:

7th Feb 2011






| Share

Chopin: The Piano Concertos


Piano Concerto No. 1 in E minor, Op. 11

Nikolai Demidenko (piano)

Piano Concerto No. 2 in F minor, Op. 21

Evgeny Kissin (piano)



This item is currently out of stock at the UK distributor. You may order it now but please be aware that it may be six weeks or more before it can be despatched.

To mark the bicentenary of Chopin’s birth, two leading Russian pianists tackle the great Romantic composer’s two piano concertos: Evgeny Kissin plays the F minor Concerto op. 21, a key work in Chopin’s output, while Nikolai Demidenko performs the E minor Concerto op. 11, a virtuoso display vehicle of the first rank. They are accompanied by the Warsaw Philharmonic under the direction of Antoni Wit. Enthusiastically acclaimed by the audience at Warsaw’s Philharmonic Hall on 27 February 2010, this memorable concert has been captured in first-class sound and picture quality.

Picture Format Blu-ray: HDCAM 1080/59,94

Sound Formats Blu-ray: DTS HD Master Audio PCM Stereo

Region Code: 0 (worldwide)

Running Time: 96:54 min

Disc Format: BD 25

FSK: 0

BBC Music Magazine

January 2011


“Anyone who (like me) has found themselves resistant to Kissin's toy-soldier showmanship...needs to hear his brilliant account of the Concerto in F minor...In pianism of bel canto beauty, Kissin uncovers all the yearning of the slow movement, and delivers a crisp finale notable for its elastic buoyancy and perfectly judged rubatos”

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.