Daniel Barenboim plays Liszt Piano Concertos

Accentus Music: ACC10239

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Daniel Barenboim plays Liszt Piano Concertos

Catalogue No:




Release date:

27th Feb 2012






| Share

Daniel Barenboim plays Liszt Piano Concertos

On the Occasion of Franz Liszt's 200th Birthday


Piano Concerto No. 1 in E flat major, S124

Piano Concerto No. 2 in A major, S125

Consolation, S. 172 No. 3 in D flat major

Valse oubliée No. 1, S.215/1


Faust Overture, WWV59

Siegfried Idyll



Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

For the very first time Daniel Barenboim tackled Franz Liszt's two highly virtuosic piano concertos in a single concert. With Pierre Boulez, his friend and esteemed colleague of many years, conducting Barenboim’s own orchestra, the Staatskapelle Berlin, they were showered with praise on their tour across Europe.

For both musicians, Liszt was one of the most important pioneers of modern music, as composer, conductor and pianist. He influenced revolutionary contemporaries such as Robert Schumann and Richard Wagner. Two examples of the latter's magnificent orchestral work round off this concert programme celebrating Liszt’s bicentenary.

Picture Format Blu-ray: FULL HD

Sound Formats Blu-ray: DTS HD Master Audio, PCM Stereo

Region Code: 0 (worldwide)

Running Time: 90:35 min

Disc Format Blu-ray: BD 25

FSK: 0

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.