JS Bach: Clavier Übung II

Alpha: ALPHA180

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
JS Bach: Clavier Übung II



Catalogue No:




Release date:

29th Aug 2011





Alpha - up to 25% off

click here for full details

special offer ends 20/08/2014

| Share

JS Bach: Clavier Übung II

Bach, J S:

Italian Concerto, BWV971

French Overture in B minor, BWV831

Benjamin Alard (clavecin)


Normally: $19.00

Special: $14.25

Usually despatched in 4 - 5 working days.

It had been almost four year since Johann Sebastian Bach, the famous music director of Leipzig, hadn’t had a new work published. In 1731, it had been the Sixth Partita, which had put an end to a collection published year after year and published this time in one complete edition, under the title Clavier Übung, opus I.

Clavier Übung, meaning keyboard practice or Keyboard Book as it was commonly referred to. A second part to the Clavier Übung is announced, a second Keyboard Book.

Its title is in fact very explicit: Second part of the Clavier Übung, comprising a Concerto after the Italian Taste and an Overture after the French Manner for harpsichord with two manuals. Composed for music lovers, to refresh their spirits, by Johann Sebastian Bach, and for our greatest pleasure at the virtuoso hands of Benjamin Alard. « A master stroke » (L’Express, about the first volume).

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-14 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.