Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 1-9 (complete)

Arthaus Musik: 109249

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 1-9 (complete)

Catalogue No:




Release date:

4th Nov 2016






| Share
Released or re-released in last 6 months

Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 1-9 (complete)

Live from the Opéra Bastille and the Palais Garnier, Paris

Ricarda Merbeth (soprano), Daniela Sindram (mezzo-soprano), Robert Dean Smith (tenor) & Gunther Groissbock (bass)

Choeurs de l’Opera National de Paris & Orchestre de l’Opera National de Paris, Philippe Jordan

Blu-ray - 3 discs


This item is currently out of stock at the UK distributor. You may order it now but please be aware that it may be six weeks or more before it can be despatched.

A brand new production of all the Beethoven Symphonies with the Orchestra and Chorus of the Opéra national de Paris conducted by Philippe Jordan.

Philippe Jordan presents a young but traditionalist interpretation in the spirit of historical performance practice, setting a new course in Beethoven interpretation.

Filmed in the highest quality known on the market today, this wonderful production is made by the creators of the successful Shostakovich cycle.

Special feature: Philippe Jordan – Born to Conduct

A documentary film about Philippe Jordan, by Reiner E. Moritz

Sound Formats: PCM Stereo, dts-HD Master Audio 5.1

Picture Format: 16:9

Audio Language: DE (Symphony no.9 & Special Feature)

Subtitles: DE, GB, FR, KOR, JP (Symphony no.9) / EN, FR (Special Feature)

Region free

Running Time: 405 mins + 52 mins (Special Feature)

Resolution: 1080i High Definition

2 x Blu-ray Disc 25 GB (Single Layer) + 1 x 50 GB (Dual Layer)


MusicWeb International

1st November 2016

“A valuable addition to the vast catalogue of Beethoven symphony recordings. A pleasure to see and hear.”

Click here for alternative recordings of this work.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.