Mussorgsky: Khovanshchina

Arthaus Musik: 100310

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Mussorgsky: Khovanshchina

Catalogue No:

(100 310)



Release date:

3rd May 2004




DVD Video





Opera Sale - up to 50% off

click here for full details

special offer ends 01/10/2014

| Share

Mussorgsky: Khovanshchina

Nicolai Ghiaurov (Ivan Khovansky), Vladimir Atlantov (Andrey Khovansky), Yuri Marusin (Vasily Golitsyn), Anatoly Kocherga (Shaklovity), Paata Burchuladze (Dosifey), Ludmila Semtschuk (Marfa), Brigitte Poschner-Klebel (Susanna), Heinz Zednik (Scribe), Joanna Borowska (Emma), Wilfried Gahmlich (Kuzka), Timothy Breese (Streshniev)

The Vienna State Opera Chorus, The Slovak Philharmonic Chorus from Bratislava, The Vienna Boys’ Choir, The Vienna State Opera, Claudio Abbado, directed by Alfred Kirchner

Subtitles: English, German, French, Spanish

DVD Video - 2 discs

Normally: $42.25

Special: $31.68

Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

Penguin Guide

2011 edition

“[Abbado] is electrifying throughout...The playing of the Vienna orchestra is exquisite in the quieter episodes and sumptuous in tone, as is the moving contribution of the chorus...The camera is expertly directed, and always where the viewer wants it. This is a mandatory choice for all lovers of Russian opera.”

Click here for alternative recordings of this work.

Copyright © 2002-14 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.