Rodion Shchedrin: A Russian Composer

Arthaus Musik: 101663

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Rodion Shchedrin: A Russian Composer

Catalogue No:




Release date:

19th Nov 2012




DVD Video




| Share

Rodion Shchedrin: A Russian Composer

DVD Video - 2 discs


Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

A Film by Wolf Seesemann

The first documentary about the Russian composer Rodion Shchedrin!

Featuring Martha Argerich, Valery Gergiev, Mariss Jansons, Lorin Maazel, Mikhail Pletnev, Maya Plisetskaya and many more …

+ DVD with a Concert from the Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatory 2007 with works by him.

Russian National Orchestra

Conducted by Mikhail Pletnev

David Geringas, Cello

Dialogues with Shostakovich – Symphonic etudes for orchestra

Parabola concertante – per violoncello solo, orchestra d’archi e timpani

Anna Karenina – Romantic music for symphony orchestra

Two Tangos by Albéniz – For orchestra

Bonus Feature: Extensive Interview with Rodion Shchedrin (66 minutes)

Sound Format: PCM Stereo

Picture Format: 16:9

DVD Format: 2 x DVD 9, NTSC

Audio Languages: RUS, DE, GB (Documentary), RUS (Bonus)

Subtitle Languages: RUS (Original Language), GB, DE, FR

Running Time: 65 mins (Documentary), 87 mins (Concert), 66 mins (Bonus)

FSK: 0

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.