Dvorak: Masterworks

Arthaus Musik: 107513

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Dvorak: Masterworks

Catalogue No:




Release date:

28th Nov 2011




DVD Video




| Share

Dvorak: Masterworks

Live recordings from the Alte Oper Frankfurt, 1993


Symphony No. 8 in G major, Op. 88

Petr Altrichter

Symphony No. 7 in D minor, Op. 70

Jiří Bělohlávek

Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Op. 95 'From the New World'

Libor Pešek

Cello Concerto in B minor, Op. 104

Mischa Maisky (cello)

Libor Pešek

Piano Concerto in G minor, Op. 33

Igor Ardašev (piano)

Petr Altrichter

Romance in F minor, Op. 11

Ivan Zenaty (violin)

Jiří Bělohlávek

Slavonic Dances Nos. 9-16, Op. 72 Nos. 1-8

Jiří Bělohlávek

DVD Video - 3 discs


Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

The works of the quintessentially Czech composer Antonín Dvorák are, above all, enjoyable and perennial favourites of the Romantic repertoire. The concerts are performed by the Prague Symphony Orchestra and Chorus and the Prague Philharmonic Choir, with three leading Czech conductors on the podium: Petr Altrichter, Jirí Belohlávek and Libor Pešek.

Sound Format: PCM Stereo, DD 5.1, DTS 5.1

Picture Format: 4:3

DVD Format: 3 x DVD 9 / NTSC

Running Time: 277 mins

FSK: 0

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.