Deutsche Oper Berlin: 100 Years 1912-2012

Arthaus Musik: 107522

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Deutsche Oper Berlin: 100 Years 1912-2012

Catalogue No:




Release date:

29th Oct 2012




DVD Video





Arthaus and Euroarts Sale - up to 60% off

click here for full details

special offer ends 19/06/2017

| Share

Deutsche Oper Berlin: 100 Years 1912-2012


Fidelio, Op. 72

Christa Ludwig (Leonore), James King (Florestan), Walter Berry (Pizarro), Josef Greindl (Rocco), Lisa Otto (Marzelline), Donald Grobe (Jaquino), William Dooley (Fernando), Barry McDaniel (Erster Gefangene)

Artur Rother


Il matrimonio segreto

sung in German as 'Die heimliche Ehe'

Josef Greindl, Erika Koth, Lisa Otto, Patricia Johnson, Barry McDaniel, Donald Grobe

Lorin Maazel


Don Giovanni, K527

Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau (Don Giovanni), Elisabeth Grümmer (Donna Anna), Donald Grobe (Don Ottavio), Pilar Lorengar (Donna Elvira), Walter Berry (Leporello), Josef Greindl (Il Commendatore), Ivan Sardi (Masetto), Erika Köth (Zerlina)

Ferenc Fricsay



Hans Beirer (Otello), Renata Tebaldi (Desdemona), William Dooley (Iago), Mario Ferrara (Cassio), Karl-Ernst Mercker (Rodrigo), Ivan Sardi (Lodovico), Pecca Salomaa (Montana), Sieglinde Wagner (Emilia)

Giuseppe Patané

Don Carlo

James King (Don Carlo), Pilar Lorengar (Elisabetta), Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau (Rodrigo), Josef Greindl (Filippo), Patricia Johnson (Eboli), Martti Talvela (Grand Inquisitor)

Wolfgang Sawallisch

DVD Video - 6 discs

Normally: $93.25

Special: $74.60

Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

For its 100th anniversary the Deutsche Oper Berlin presents a special edition of live recordings – from the beginnings of television broadcasts from the opera house.

This special edition box contains the live recordings from the 1960s – treasures in black and white featuring the greatest opera stars of the 20th century in unforgotten roles and settings.

Sound Format: PCM Mono

Picture Format: 4:3

DVD Format: 6 x DVD 9, NTSC

Subtitles: DE, GB, IT, FR, ES

Running Time: more than 700 mins

FSK: 0

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.