André Previn: A Bridge Between Two Worlds

C Major: 703208

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
André Previn: A Bridge Between Two Worlds


Gramophone Awards 2011

Finalist - DVD Documentary


C Major

Catalogue No:




Release date:

31st Aug 2010




DVD Video





Up to 25% off C Major

click here for full details

special offer ends 27/03/2017

| Share

André Previn: A Bridge Between Two Worlds

A documentary about Grammy Lifetime Award Winner 2010 André Previn


Piano Quartet No. 2 in E flat major, K493


Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor, K478


André Previn, Anne-Sophie Mutter, Renée Fleming, Mia Farrow & Lukas Previn

DVD Video

Normally: $25.00

Special: $20.00

Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

Documentary: Lilian Birnbaum, Peter Stephan Jungk

Bonus: Horant H. Hohlfeld

André Previn is one of the most multi-talented and prominent musicians of our time, a composer of music of all genres, a conductor, arranger, pianist and jazz musician.

He won, among countless Awards, four Oscars for his movie scores, had 13 Oscar nominations and he received the Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award in 2010

This intimate portrait features Anne-Sophie Mutter, Mia Farrow, Oscar Peterson, Renée Fleming, Lukas Previn

Bonus: Two Mozart Piano Quartets (featuring members of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra, filmed in 2000)

Running Time Total: 107 minutes

Documentary: 52 minutes

Mozart Quartets: 55 minutes

Picture 16:9, color

Sound PCM Stereo

Subtitles German, English, French, Spanish

International Record Review

March 2011

“Engaging, offbeat and ultimately rather slight, this idiosyncratic Anglo-Germanic documentary will delight admirers of a man who bestrides so many worlds that it is difficult to know which two the directors Lillian Birnbaum and Peter Stephan Jungk had in mind.”

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.