Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 4-6

C Major: 705004

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 4-6


C Major

Catalogue No:




Release date:

4th Jan 2011






| Share

Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 4-6

and Documentaries about each Symphony


Symphony No. 4 in B flat major, Op. 60

Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67

Symphony No. 6 in F major, Op. 68 'Pastoral'



Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

This is a Beethoven Symphonies Cycle of the 21st century! Christian Thielemann and the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra perform Beethoven Symphonies Nos. 1 – 9 incl. and each DVD includes a one-hour-long documentary for each symphony.

Includes an hour-long documentary for each symphony where Maestro Thielemann and Joachim Kaiser (the most famous German music critic) discuss and analyze in an entertaining conversational exchange Thielemann’s interpretation, complemented by excerpts from rehearsals as well as by comparisons of Beethoven cycles with Karajan, Bernstein etc. – no aspect of Beethoven’s symphonic œuvre will remain unaffected!

The Documentaries include legendary footage of performances from Karajan, Bernstein, Böhm, Järvi etc

This is the first Beethoven Cycle of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra in full HD and 5.0 sound.

Running Time: Total: 300 minutes

Symphonies: 130 minutes

Documentaries: 170 minutes

Subtitles E, F, Sp, I, Kor., Chin.

Sound BD: dts-HD MA 5.0, PCM Stereo

Packaging Blu-ray box

Booklet English, German, French

BBC Music Magazine

March 2011


“The performances, the Vienna Philharmonic on top form, can't help sounding wonderful...oddly, it is the discussions that are the most enjoyable elements in this ambitious set.”

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.