Salzburg Festival Opening Concert 2010

C Major: 706808

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Salzburg Festival Opening Concert 2010


C Major

Catalogue No:




Release date:

1st Aug 2011




DVD Video




| Share

Salzburg Festival Opening Concert 2010


Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major, Op. 58

Daniel Barenboim (piano)


Notations I-IV

Notation VII


Te Deum in C major, WAB 45

Dorothea Roschmann (soprano), Elīna Garanča (mezzo), Klaus Florian Vogt (tenor), René Pape (bass)

Chorus State Opera Vienna

DVD Video


Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

The opening concert of the Salzburg Festival, for many regarded as the world’s most renowned music festival, is by tradition a high-profile event.

In 2010 the Festival celebrated its 90th anniversary and the 50th anniversary of the Great Festival Hall.

Barenboim, in 2010 also celebrated his 60th anniversary onstage, excelled as a soloist and conductor of Beethoven’s lyrical Fourth Piano Concerto. Bruckner´s poignant Te Deum is performed by a quartet of world-class singers.

Running Time Total: 90 minutes

DVD: DTS 5.1, PCM Stereo

Bruckner Te Deum: G, E, F, Sp, Korean, Chinese

International Record Review

January 2012

“there is no doubting the powerful authority that characterizes Barenboim's direction of Beethoven's Fourth Piano Concerto from the keyboard. Perhaps rather unexpectedly, the magic really starts with a reading of Boulez's Notations I-IV and VII (finishing with II), whose intoxicating allure and expressivity is strongly reminiscent of the kind of sound Karajan generated in his classic Second Viennese School recordings of the 1970s.”

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.