Verdi: I Masnadieri

C Major: 722208

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Verdi: I Masnadieri


C Major

Catalogue No:




Release date:

28th Jan 2013




DVD Video





Summer Opera Sale

click here for full details

special offer ends 11/09/2017

| Share

Verdi: I Masnadieri

Teatro di San Carlo, Neapel, 2012

Giacomo Prestia (Massimiliano), Aquiles Machado (Carlo), Artur Ruciński (Francesco), Lucrecia Garcia (Amalia), Walter Omaggio (Arminio), Dario Russo (Moser) & Massimiliano Chiarolla (Rolla)

San Carlo Theatre Ballet School & San Carlo Theater Chorus and Orchestra, Nicola Luisotti

DVD Video

Normally: $33.75

Special: $27.00

Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

Gabriele Lavia, set director

Alessandro Camera, set designer

Andrea Viotti, costume designer

Carlo Netti, lighting designer

C Major presents Verdi’s opera I masnadieri, as part of their Tutto Verdi project.

This is a World première on DVD and Blu-ray.

The opera is based on Die Räuber by Friedrich von Schiller. The story tells of how the actions of the jealous Francesco have separated his father from his brother Carlo.

Picture: 16:9

Sound: DTS 5.1, PCM Stereo

Running Time Total: 135 minutes

(Opera: 124 minutes, Bonus: 11 minutes)

Subtitles: Italian (original language), English, German, French, Spanish, Chinese, Korean, Japanese

Booklet: English, German, French

Available Worldwide

International Record Review

May 2013

“Apart from Rucinski's villain, the prime reason for seeing this Masnadieri is the terrific way Nicola Luisotti has with Verdi's score. He conducts a vibrant account and brings out the contrasts terrifically”

Opera Now


“This is an exciting performance. Gabriele Lavia’s steampunk production is stylish and plays up the violence and tension that underpin the opera. Nicola Luisotti’s conducting does likewise, as he is sharp and authoritative but also allows the music to breath naturally. The cast is excellent.”

Click here for alternative recordings of this work.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.