Verdi: La Battaglia di Legnano

C Major: 722704

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Verdi: La Battaglia di Legnano


C Major

Catalogue No:




Release date:

25th Feb 2013






| Share

Verdi: La Battaglia di Legnano

Teatro Verdi Trieste, 2012

Enrico Giuseppe Iori (Federico Barbarossa), Francesco Musini (Primo Console di Milano), Federico Benetti (Secondo Consolo di Milano), Gabriele Sagona (Il Podesta di Como), Leonardo Lopez Linares (Rolando), Dimitra Theodossiou (Lida), Andrew Richards (Arrigo), Giovanni Guagliardo (Marcovaldo), Sharon Pierfederici (Imelda), Alessandro de Angelis (Un Araldo), Nicola Pascoli (Uno Scudiero di Arrigo)

Orchestra e Coro del Teatro Lirico 'Giuseppe Verdi' di Trieste, Boris Brott



Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

Staged by Ruggero Cappuccio

C Major presents a World Première on Blu-ray of Verdi’s opera La Battaglia di Legnano, as part of their Tutto Verdi project.

The opera is based on the play La Bataille de Toulouse by Joseph Méry.

The performance is conducted by Boris Brott, who served as Assistant Conductor to the New York Philharmonic under Leonard Bernstein, and Music Director and Conductor for the Royal Ballet.

BD: DTS-HD MA 5.1, PCM 2.0

RUNNING TIME: Total: 129 minutes (Opera: 119 minutes, Bonus: 10 minutes)

SUBTITLES: Italian (original language), English, German, French, Spanish, Chinese, Korean, Japanese

MusicWeb International

20th May 2013

“the solo singing, particularly of the principal men, is distinctly better than the setting or orchestral support...Theodossiou’s strong voice and committed acting have their virtues. However, time has taken its toll on her singing.”

Click here for alternative recordings of this work.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.