Britten: Music with Oboe

Campanella: C130038

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Britten: Music with Oboe

Catalogue No:




Release date:

11th Jan 2008




74 minutes


| Share

Britten: Music with Oboe


Phantasy Quartet for Oboe & String Trio, Op. 2

Temporal Variations for oboe & piano

Suite for harp in C major, Op. 83

Two Insect Pieces for Oboe and Piano

Six Metamorphoses after Ovid for solo oboe, Op. 49

Gemini Variations Op. 73

Hansjörg Schellenberger (oboe), Rolf Koenen (piano), Klaus Hellwig (piano), Margit-Anna Süß (harp), Wolfgang Schulz (flute), Rainer Kussmaul (violin), Wolfram Christ (viola), Georg Faust (cello)



Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

Benjamin Britten: Phantasy, Op. 2

Phantasy, Op. 2

Benjamin Britten: Temporal Variations


Variation 1: Oration

Variation 2: March

Variation 3: Exercises

Variation 4: Commination

Variation 5: Chorale

Variation 6: Waltz

Variation 7: Polka

Variation 8: Resolution

Benjamin Britten: Suite for Harp in C Major, Op. 83

I. Overture

II. Toccata

III. Nocturne

IV. Fugue

V. Hymn (St. Denio)

Benjamin Britten: 2 Insect Pieces

No. 1. The Grasshopper

No. 2. The Wasp

Benjamin Britten: 6 Metamorphoses after Ovid, Op. 49

No. 1. Pan

No. 2. Phaeton

No. 3. Niobe

No. 4. Bacchus

No. 5. Narcissus

No. 6. Arethusa

Benjamin Britten: Gemini Variations, Op. 73


Variation 1

Variation 2

Variation 3

Variation 4

Variation 5

Variation 6

Variation 7

Variation 8

Variation 9

Variation 10

Variation 11

Variation 12


Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.