Schubert & Dvorak: String Quartets

Channel: CCS39417

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Schubert & Dvorak: String Quartets



Catalogue No:




Release date:

19th May 2017




| Share
Released or re-released in last 6 months

Schubert & Dvorak: String Quartets


String Quartet No. 12 in F major, Op. 96 'American'


String Quartet No. 14 in D minor, D810 'Death and the Maiden'

Dragon Quartet



In stock - usually despatched within 1 working day.

The Dragon String Quartet is an ensemble that was formed in 2012 of four celebrated, young Chinese musicians: first violinist Ning Feng, second violinist Wang Xiaomao, violist Zheng Wenxiao and cellist Qin Liwei. Ning Feng and Qin Liwei, both internationally established Chinese soloists, came up with the idea of forming a string quartet after a series of concerts that brought them together. Wang Xiaomao is concertmaster of China National Ballet Orchestra, Zheng Wenxiao is Principal Viola of Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra (Symphonie orchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks). The Dragon String Quartet performs around the world regularly, introducing the masterworks of string quartet to the audiences, rediscovering rarely performed but outstanding pieces, and promoting contemporary works especially the great pieces created by Chinese composers.

The Observer

16th July 2017


“If you don’t already have recordings and want this combination, these are fresh, played with pinpoint accuracy, well paced and free from excessive vibrato...If “Death in the Maiden” feels a little cool for some tastes, the Dvorák is a delight.”

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.