Albinoni: Opera Arias & Instrumental Music

Deutsche HM: 88875081922

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Albinoni: Opera Arias & Instrumental Music

Catalogue No:




Release date:

8th June 2015




| Share

Albinoni: Opera Arias & Instrumental Music


Zenobia: Overture

Vien con nuova orribil guerra (from La Statira)

Quel sembiante e quel bel volto (from L' incostanza schernita)

Concerto grosso, Op. 5 No. 5 in A Minor

Se premio alla costanza (from L'Eraclea)

Il mio crin su l'alto soglio (from L'Eraclea)

Ristoro degli afflitti (from L'Eraclea)

La mia gloria e l'amor mio (from Le gare generose)

La mia sorte vo' conoscere (from Le gare generose)

Vedrem se possa mio brando invitto (from Le gare generose)

Sinfonia SI7 in G minor

Se avessi più d'un core (from Ardelinda)

Doppo tetra e tenebrosa (from Ardelinda)

Ana Quintans (soprano)

Concerto de'Cavalieri, Marcello di Lisa



In stock - usually despatched within 1 working day.

The Baroque Project, Vol. IV. Tomasi Albinoni. Opera Arias and Instrumental Music. Ana Quintans, soprano. Concerto de’Cavalieri. Marcello Di Lisa, conductor. Containing nine world premiere recordings, the fourth volume of The Baroque Project focuses once again on Venice, this time with the music of Tomaso Albinoni. Concertos and rare arias from Albinoni’s forgotten operas are performed with incredible energy and imagination by Marcello Di Lisa and his Concerto de’Cavalieri on period instruments. The featured soloist is the Portuguese soprano Ana Quintans, widely considered one of the leading baroque singers of our time.

BBC Music Magazine

November 2015

“this disc adds significantly to our knowledge of the composer and of early 18th-century Italian opera. Offering nine world premieres, the result of meticulous research and reconstruction, this musical potpourri spans some four decades of Albinoni's career, and flits from suave bel canto arias to flashy vocal displays pieces and spirited instrumental works.”

Gramophone Magazine

September 2015

“Lasting just under an hour, this whistle-stop tour of Albinoni's operatic output across nearly 40 years concludes with the amiable aria di tempesta 'Doppo tetra e tenebrosa'...Concerto de 'Cavalieri's boldly committed playing, Di Lisa's energetic conducting and Quintans's stylish singing reveal Albinoni's talents for musical invention and tunefulness.”

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.