Mozart: Così fan tutte, K588

EuroArts: 2052238

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Mozart: Così fan tutte, K588



Catalogue No:




Release date:

26th April 2010




DVD Video




| Share

Mozart: Così fan tutte, K588

DVD Video


Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

Doris Dörrie (staging)

Doris Dörrie, long established and successful director of the German cinema scene, produced a sensational orchestration of Mozart’s Opera to celebrate her debut as stage director. The outstanding performance of the artists met with great interest.

The ensemble with Dorothea Röschmann, Katharina Kammerloher, Daniela Bruera, Hanno Müller-Brachmann, Werner Güra and Roman Trekel act youthfully and expressive at the same time.The whole presentation caused a furore.

In front of a capacity audience, Dörrie staged her Così in a spectacular hippie style of the 1970s - bedecked with giant flowers and clothing as colourful as the music, directed by musical conductor Daniel Barenboim, provides the background.

"Outstanding Dorothea Röschmann as Fiordiligi […]" Neue Züricher Zeitung, 2001

Picture format DVD: NTSC 16:9

Sounds formats DVD: PCM Stereo, DD 5.1, DTS 5.1

Region code: 0

Booklet notes: English, German, French

Subtitles: Italian, English, German, French

Running time: 179 mins

Audience: all

BBC Music Magazine

August 2010


“Daniel Barenboim is here at his best, conducting a penetrating, idiomatic account of this astonishing score, and never missing a chance for pathos or wit...Hanno Mü tremendous as Guglielmo...The Fiordiligi of Dorothea Röschmann is another electrifying performance.”

Gramophone Magazine

December 2010

“within its own perameters, Dörrie's production is slick and zanily stylish, with plenty of visual comedy...Barenboim chooses predictably unhurried tempi and is keenly responsive to the music's wit. All six soloists are personable and throw themselves eagerly into Dörrie's 1970s revamp.”

Click here for alternative recordings of this work.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.