The Bruno Monsaingeon Edition Vol. 1: Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau

EuroArts: 2073938

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
The Bruno Monsaingeon Edition Vol. 1: Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau



Catalogue No:




Release date:

4th Nov 2013




DVD Video




| Share

The Bruno Monsaingeon Edition Vol. 1: Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau


Die schöne Müllerin, D795


Liederkreis, Op. 24

Dichterliebe, Op. 48

Documentary “Autumn Journey” | Schumann Recital: Dichterliebe & Liederkreis Op. 24 | Le maître chanteur leçon 1 – Robert Schumann | Schubert Recital: 23 Lieder Le maître chanteur leçon 2 - Franz Schubert | Schubert: Die Schöne Müllerin | Le maître chanteur leçon 3 – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart | Schubert en vrac - an additional masterclass | Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau – Last Words

Extra postage costs:
As this set is very heavy (we guess around 3kg) we unfortunately need to charge extra postage on deliveries to addresses outside of the UK.
Prices vary by country - Please contact us for further details.

DVD Video - 6 discs


In stock - usually despatched within 1 working day.

Bruno Monsaingeon - one of the greatest writers and directors of music documentaries of our time and mostinspiring all-rounder will be celebrating his 70th birthday on 5 December, 2013. In honour of this occasion the Bruno Monsaingeon Edition consisting of various individual editions with films by the director will be published.

The first edition including six DVDs is dedicated to the sensational lifetime achievement of none other than the once-in-a-century singer Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau. Besides his extraordinarily long stage career of over 50 years Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau was also a conductor, writer, painter, reciter and teacher.

Includes several recitals with Lieder by Schumann and Schubert, the documentary “Autumn Journey”, severalmaster classes as well as a world premiere: In 2008/2009 Bruno Monsaingeon had the rare opportunity to capture Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau in a very intimate light during many hours of most personal conversations which turnedout to be the last filmic captured encounter.

Comes in luxury box with hardcover book (204 pages).

Picture format DVD: NTSC 4:3 / 16:9 (DVD 4 und 5) Sound format DVD: PCM Stereo / AC 3 Dolby Digital 2.0 (DVD 1) Region code: 0 (worldwide)

Subtitles: English, German, French, Japanese

Booklet notes: English, German, French

Running time: 695 mins German FSK: 0

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.