Schulhoff: Piano Works Volume 1

Grand Piano: GP604

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Schulhoff: Piano Works Volume 1

Catalogue No:




Release date:

27th Feb 2012




59 minutes


| Share

Schulhoff: Piano Works Volume 1




Suite No. 3 for the left hand

Variations on an original Dorian theme and Fugato, op. 10

Caroline Weichert (piano)



Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

During his short life Erwin Schulhoff absorbed a wide range of musical styles. The jazz-inspired Partita includes witty takes on the Tango, Foxtrot and Shimmy. Further synthesis comes in the Suite No. 3, written for the left hand alone, which adapts folk and jazz influences in a bracingly novel way, while the Variations and Fugue reveals indebtedness to Debussy, with whom Schulhoff studied.

Erwin Schulhoff: Partita

I. Tempo di Fox

II. Jazz-like

III. Tango-Rag

IV. Tempo di Fox a la Hawai

V. Boston

VI. Tempo di Rag

VII. Tango

VIII. Shimmy-Jazz

Erwin Schulhoff: Susi (version for piano solo)

Susi (version for piano solo)

Erwin Schulhoff: Suite No. 3 for the left-hand

I. Preludio

II. Air

III. Zingara

IV. Improvisazione

V. Finale

Erwin Schulhoff: Variationen und Fugato uber ein eigenes dorisches Thema, Op. 10


Variation 1

Variation 2

Variation 3

Variation 4

Variation 5

Variation 6

Variation 7

Variation 8

Variation 9

Variation 10

Variation 11

Variation 12

Variation 13

Variation 14

Variation 15

Finale: Fugato

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.