Alec Roth: A Time to Dance

Hyperion: CDA68144

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Alec Roth: A Time to Dance



Catalogue No:




Release date:

29th Jan 2016





Contemporary Music - up to 25% off

click here for full details

special offer ends 23/10/2017

| Share

Alec Roth: A Time to Dance

& other choral works

Roth, A:

A Time to Dance

Grace Davidson (soprano), Matthew Venner (countertenor), Samuel Boden (tenor), Greg Skidmore (bass)

Magnificat and Nunc dimittis 'Hatfield Service'

Tim Harper (organ)

Men and Angels


Normally: $14.25

Special: $11.40

In stock - usually despatched within 1 working day.

Alec Roth talks to Presto's David Smith about A Time to Dance here.

Alec Roth’s new oratorio is a celebration of times and seasons, and a joy to hear. Also included are new settings of the Magnificat and Nunc dimittis and of John Donne’s Antiphon ‘Praised be the God of love’.

Alec Roth: A Time to Dance

01. Processional

02. Prologue

03. Awake

04. Infant Joy

05. Dancing On The Hill-Tops

06. Dance There

07. Nothing Is So Beautiful

08. Let Them Love

09. In Summer's Heat

10. A Something

11. Thirsty Fly

12. Little Fly

13. Come, Let Us Go

14. Give All To Love

15. O Autumn

16. Humdrum

17. Autumnal

18. Fall, Leaves, Fall

19. The Evening Star

20. Deep Midnight

21. Snowflakes

22. Dregs

23. A Glee For Winter

24. Lights Out

25. Epilogue

26. After-Dance

Alec Roth: Magnificat and Nunc dimittis 'Hatfield Service'

1. Magnificat

2. Nunc Dimittis

Alec Roth: Men and Angels

Men & Angels

Gramophone Magazine

February 2016

“A strong quartet of soloists move through the seasons…[and] all come together with the massed forces of Ex Cathedra (on typically fine form) for a stately Globe-style jig, bringing this immensely attractive cycle to its exuberant close”

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.