Jean Guyot: Te Deum laudamus

Hyperion: CDA68180

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Jean Guyot: Te Deum laudamus


Gramophone Awards 2017

Shortlisted - Early Music



Catalogue No:




Release date:

28th April 2017




| Share
Released or re-released in last 6 months

Jean Guyot: Te Deum laudamus

& other sacred music


Te Deum Patrem

O florens rosa

Amen, amen dico vobis

Accepit Jesus panem

Prudentes virgines

Omni tempore benedic Deum

Adorna thalamum

Noe, noe, genuit puerpera

Ave Maria … Signum magnum

Te Deum laudamus



In stock - usually despatched within 1 working day.

Jean Guyot was another of the composers of the post-Josquin generation active in the Low Countries in the mid-sixteenth century. (He was also a priest, author and teacher, although the details of much of his life remain vague.) Cinquecento has previously explored his secular music (on Amorosi pensieri), but it was Guyot’s sacred music which was largely responsible for the high reputation he seemingly enjoyed in his lifetime. Cinquecento proves equally authoritative in both.

Jean Guyot: Te Deum Patrem

1. Te Deum Patrem Ingenitum

2. Gloria Patri Qui Creavit Nos

Jean Guyot: O florens rosa

O Florens Rosa

Jean Guyot: Amen, amen dico vobis

1. Amen, Amen Dico Vobis

2. Qui Manducat Meam Carnem

Jean Guyot: Accepit Jesus panem

Accepit Jesus Panem

Jean Guyot: Prudentes virgines

1. Prudentes Virgines

2. Fatuae Autem

Jean Guyot: Omni tempore benedic Deum

1. Omni Tempore Benedic Deum

2. Bona Est Oratio

Jean Guyot: Adorna thalamum

1. Adorna Thalamum

2. Accipiens Simeon

Jean Guyot: Noe, noe, genuit puerpera

Noe, Noe, Genuit Puerpera

Jean Guyot: Ave Maria … Signum magnum

Ave Maria ... Signum Magnum

Jean Guyot: Te Deum laudamus

01. Te Deum Laudamus

02. Tibi Omnes Angeli

03. Sanctus, Sanctus, Sanctus

04. Pleni Sunt Caeli & Terra

05. Te Prophetarum

06. Te Per Orbem Terrarum

07. Venerandum Tuum

08. Tu, Rex Gloriae

09. Tu, Ad Liberandum

10. Tu Ad Dexteram Dei Sedes

11. Te Ergo Quaesumus

12. Salvum Fac Populum

13. Per Singulos Dies

14. Dignare, Domine

15. Fiat Misericordia

Gramophone Magazine

May 2017

“Guyot emerges from this disc as a marvellously fluent composer, perhaps a touch unvaried in texture but always pleasing…the five adult men of Cinquecento – here joined by the countertenor David Allsopp – are, as always, absolutely flawless in the performance of this music. Even by the best standards of today their ensemble, balance and intonation are beyond reproach”

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.