Ana Chumachenko - Mozart: Violin Concertos Nos. 3, 4 & 5

Masterclass Media Foundation: MMF2027

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Ana Chumachenko - Mozart: Violin Concertos Nos. 3, 4 & 5

Catalogue No:





DVD Video




| Share

Ana Chumachenko - Mozart: Violin Concertos Nos. 3, 4 & 5

Violin Masterclass at the Verbier Festival Academy


Violin Concerto No. 3 in G major, K216 (First Movement)

Violin Concerto No. 4 in D major, K218 (First Movement)

Violin Concerto No. 5 in A major, K219 'Turkish': I. Allegro aperto

Ana Chumachenko (coach)

DVD Video


In stock - usually despatched within 1 working day.

Students: Eldbjorg Hemsing Andrej Power Ania Filochowska

Ana Chumachenco is recognised as one of the foremost violin teachers in the world and is a professor at the renowned Musikhochschule in Munich. She started to play the violin at the age of four, initially taught by her father, himself a disciple of the great Leopold Auer. At the age of 18 she was awarded the gold medal at the Carl Fleisch competition in London and Yehudi Menuhin, Joseph Sigeti and Sándor Vegh were among her mentors at that time. As well as teaching, she appears as soloist with major orchestras and devotes much of her time to chamber music. In this masterclass she works with students on the first movements of three of Mozart's Violin Concertos.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.