Romantic Masterpieces

Medici Arts: 2057358

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Romantic Masterpieces

Catalogue No:




Release date:

8th Dec 2008




DVD Video





Box Sets - up to 50% off

click here for full details

special offer ends 05/01/2016

| Share

Romantic Masterpieces


Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77

Gil Shaham (violin)

Berliner Philharmoniker, Claudio Abbado


Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Op. 95 'From the New World'

Berliner Philharmoniker, Claudio Abbado


Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64

Frank-Michael Erben (violin)

Leipzig Gewandhaus, Kurt Masur


Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54

Martha Argerich (piano)

Leipzig Gewandhaus, Riccardo Chailly

DVD Video - 4 discs

Normally: $29.25

Special: $24.86

Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

A four DVD Box, an attractive Christmas offer, brings famous masterpieces to the viewer in the form of firstclass concert performances by all-star casts and a highly informative documentary where musical examples are introduced by experts helping to understand the work's structure.The bonus films also trace locations relevant to the composition, allowing the viewer to embark on a journey back to the time and place in which the work was written. …interpreted by an all-star cast:

"Mr. Shaham and indeed Brahms could do no wrong. The violinist is a virtuoso and a player of deeply intense sincerity." The New York Times

"Mr. Abbado… is one of a few international conductors at the height of the profession…" The New York Times

"One of the last old-style maestros" The Guardian [on Kurt Masur]

"It's the Schumann concerto, most of all, that audience members will be unable to forget." The New York Times [Martha Argerich]

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-15 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.