Bach - Motets and Sinfonias

Medici Arts: 2057408

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Bach - Motets and Sinfonias

Catalogue No:




Release date:

29th June 2009




DVD Video




| Share

Bach - Motets and Sinfonias

Celebration Concert on the day of German Unity

Bach, J S:

Motet BWV226 'Der Geist hilft unser Schwachheit auf'

Cantata BWV146 'Wir müssen durch viel Trübsal': Sinfonia

Motet BWV Anh. 159 'Ich lasse dich nicht'

Cantata BWV35 'Geist und Seele wird verwirret': Concerto

Motet BWV227 'Jesu, meine Freude'

Cantata BWV188 'Ich habe meine Zuversicht': Sinfonia

Motet BWV228 'Fürchte dich nicht'

Cantata BWV169 'Gott soll allein mein Herze haben': Sinfonia

Motet BWV225 'Singet dem Herrn ein neues Lied'

Stephanie Petitlaurent (soprano), Waltraud Heinrich, Susanne Langner (altos), Volker Arndt, Christian Mücke (tenors) & Johannes D.Schendel (bass)

RIAS Kammerchor & AAM-Berlin, Hans-Christoph Rademann

DVD Video


This item is currently out of stock at the UK distributor. You may order it now but please be aware that it may be six weeks or more before it can be despatched.

This festive celebration concert from Berlin's Gethsemanekirche on the Day of German Unity also marks the 60th anniversary of the RIAS Kammerchor. Founded in 1948, this choir today enjoys a worldwide reputation as one of the best ensembles of its kind. Under the baton of their new chief conductor, Hans-Christoph Rademann, the RIAS Kammerchor and the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin perform motets by Johann Sebastian Bach, interspersed with instrumental movements from his cantatas.

"Astounding choral singing" Gramophone

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.