Nikolai Lugansky Recital

Medici Arts: 3078658

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Nikolai Lugansky Recital

Catalogue No:




Release date:

24th Aug 2009




DVD Video




| Share

Nikolai Lugansky Recital

Verbier Festival 2008


Étude Op. 10 No. 8 in F major


Piano Sonata 1.X.1905 in E flat minor, JW VIII/19 'From the Street'


Transcendental Study, S139 No. 5 'Feux Follets'

Transcendental Study, S139 No. 10 'Appassionata'

Transcendental Study, S139 No. 11 'Harmonies du soir'

Transcendental Study, S139 No. 12 'Chasse-neige'

Sposalizio (Années de pèlerinage II, S. 161 No. 1)

Sonetto 123 del Petrarca (Années de pèlerinage II, S. 161 No. 6)


Ten Pieces from Romeo and Juliet, Op. 75 - excerpts

Masks, Montagues & Capulets, Friar Laurence, Mercutio, Dance of the girls with lilies & Romeo and Juliet before parting


Prelude Op. 32 No. 5 in G major

Prelude Op. 23 No. 5 in G minor

Prelude Op. 32 No. 12 in G sharp minor

DVD Video


Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

NTSC · 16:9, DVD: PCM Stereo

Region code: 0, FSK: all audiences

Booklet notes: English

Running time: 79 mins

Nikolai Lugansky is one of the most talented pianists of his generation.The announcement of his concerts always fills the most prestigious venues worldwide. Each year he gives more than 100 concerts in Paris, London, Amsterdam, Vienna, Salzburg, Berlin (the Philharmonic), Brussels, Geneva, New York,Tokyo…His pianistic technique is distinguished, elegant, brilliant, and it is this unequal talent which makes the greatest orchestras call upon him. Nikolai Lugansky is also one of the most renowned specialists of the Russian repertoire, and he offers us here some of those gems in his first recordings for 4 years! This DVD should please his many fans.

BBC Music Magazine

October 2009


“The articulation…is breathtaking: such clarity for the turns of Prokofiev's 'Masks', such speed so well caught by the camerawork on fingers and blue-tinged keys in Liszt's 'Feux follets', such strength in the cascades of No. 10 and the glitter of Chopin's Etude Op. 10 No. 9.”

Financial Times

16th December 2011


“"Vallée d’Obermann” sounds turgid...but “La Campanella” is rescued by Lugansky’s impeccable technical control.”

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-16 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.