Beethoven: Piano Concertos Nos. 1-5 (complete)

Medici Arts: 3085298

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Beethoven: Piano Concertos Nos. 1-5 (complete)

Catalogue No:




Release date:

2nd Feb 2009




DVD Video




| Share

Beethoven: Piano Concertos Nos. 1-5 (complete)

Royal Festival Hall, London, Source: BBC archives, 1988

DVD Video - 2 discs


This item is currently out of stock at the UK distributor. You may order it now but please be aware that it may be six weeks or more before it can be despatched.

Murray Perahia, nominated for artist of the year in the 2008 Gramophone Awards, has often been described as an aristocrat of the piano, with good reason. His commanding vision and his supremely polished virtuosity are complemented by a luminous intelligence and a poetic sensitivity, embracing equally the lyric and the epic. His career has recently been revitalised, after many years, with the new release on Sony/BMG of Beethoven Piano Sonatas and Bach Partitas.

"Each note was characterised by a singing tone whose weight and emotional colour was individually judged yet forming part of a massively conceived and controlled structure." The Guardian

BBC Music Magazine

March 2009


“Murray Perahia‚Ķ is undoubtedly on tremendous form. He displays limitless reserves of strength for the bravura passages and a huge strong tenderness in, for instance, the opening of the slow movement of the Third Concerto.”

Penguin Guide


“[Perahia's] playing is peerless and Marriner gives him vital and sensitive support”

Click here for alternative recordings of this work.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.