Great Pianists - Moiseiwitsch 13

Naxos: 8110770

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Great Pianists - Moiseiwitsch 13



Catalogue No:




Release date:

1st June 2010





Naxos - 20% off

click here for full details

special offer ends 25/06/2014

| Share

Great Pianists - Moiseiwitsch 13

Chopin Recordings Volume 3 (1939-1952)


Barcarolle in F sharp major, Op. 60

Polonaise No. 9 in B flat major, Op. 71 No. 2

Nocturne No. 2 in E flat major, Op. 9 No. 2

Nocturne No. 19 in E minor, Op. 72 No. 1

Scherzo No. 1 in B minor, Op. 20

Scherzo No. 3 in C sharp minor, Op. 39

Scherzo No. 4 in E major, Op. 54


A Midsummer Night's Dream: Scherzo

arr. Rachmaninov. Appendix


Normally: $9.00

Special: $7.20

Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

Producer and Audio restoration engineer: Ward Marston

Chopin: Barcarolle In F-Sharp Major, Op. 60

Chopin: Barcarolle In F-Sharp Major, Op. 60

Chopin: Polonaise No. 9 In B-Flat Major, Op. 71, No. 2: Allegro Ma Non Troppo

Chopin: Nocturne No. 2 In E-Flat Major, Op. 9, No. 2

Chopin: Nocturne No. 19 In E Minor Op. 72, No. 1

Chopin: Scherzo No. 1 In B Minor, Op. 20

Chopin: Scherzo No. 3 In C-Sharp Minor, Op. 39

Chopin: Scherzo No. 4 In E, Op. 54

Mendelssohn: Scherzo (From A Midsummer Night's Dream)

BBC Music Magazine

September 2010


“Supple pianism and poetic sensibility characterise Moiseiwitsch's Chopin”

Gramophone Magazine

September 2010

“Benno Moiseiwitsch always ranked among the world's most delectable pianists. And here...he shows himself as gloriously free, mischievous and mercurial. He can be curt, skittish or rhapsodic, seemingly at will...these performances are rarely less than personal and beguiling.”

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-14 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.