Yehudi Menuhin plays Bach

Naxos: 8110965

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Yehudi Menuhin plays Bach



Catalogue No:







54 minutes


| Share

Yehudi Menuhin plays Bach

Bach, J S:

Violin Concerto No. 1 in A minor, BWV1041

Violin Concerto No. 2 in E major, BWV1042

Concerto for Two Violins in D minor, BWV1043

Sonata for solo violin No. 2 in A minor, BWV1003: Andante sostenuto

Yehudi Menuhin (violin) & George Enescu (violin)

Paris Symphony Orchestra, Pierre Monteux


Normally: $8.00

Special: $6.75

(Sorry, download not available in your country)

This item is currently out of stock at the UK distributor. You may order it now but please be aware that it may be six weeks or more before it can be despatched. (Available now to download.)

Johann Sebastian Bach: Violin Concerto in A minor, BWV 1041

I. Allegro (non tanto)

II. Andante

III. Allegro assai

Johann Sebastian Bach: Violin Concerto in E major, BWV 1042

I. Allegro

II. Adagio

III. Allegro assai

Johann Sebastian Bach: Concerto for 2 Violins in D minor, BWV 1043

I. Vivace

II. Largo ma non tanto

III. Allegro

Johann Sebastian Bach: Violin Sonata No. 2 in A minor, BWV 1003

Sonata No. 2 in A minor, BWV 1003: Andante

Sunday Times

“Naxos has done music lovers yet another good turn by releasing these recordings (1932-36), vividly remastered from 78s”

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-16 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.