Smetana: Má Vlast

Naxos: 8111237

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Smetana: Má Vlast



Catalogue No:




Release date:

30th April 2007




75 minutes



Historical Recordings - up to 25% off

click here for full details

special offer ends 12/09/2016

| Share

Smetana: Má Vlast


Normally: $7.25

Special: $6.16

(Sorry, download not available in your country)

Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days. (Available now to download.)

Bedrich Smetana: Má vlast, JB 1:112

No. 1. Vysehrad

No. 2. Vltava (The Moldau)

No. 3. Sarka

No. 4. Z ceskych luhu a haju (From Bohemia's Fields and Groves)

No. 5. Tabor

No. 6. Blanik

Gramophone Magazine

“The CPO brass lunge towards the main melody with unconstrained eagerness, their impact much aided by smiling glissandos. And as Talich and his players climb aboard Smetana's home-spun melody, everything assumes a sunny glow: it's almost as if the entire work thus far had prepared for that one magical moment. But there are of course countless additional splendours … expect a Ma vlast that's way above average, an inspired affirmation of national pride by a wonderful people who had only recently escaped one form of tyranny, and would subsequently fall prey to another.”

Click here for alternative recordings of this work.

Copyright © 2002-16 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.