Greats of the Gramophone, Vol. 1

Naxos: 8120569

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Greats of the Gramophone, Vol. 1



Catalogue No:









67 minutes



Up to 25% off Naxos

click here for full details

special offer ends 04/07/2016

| Share

Greats of the Gramophone, Vol. 1

Selected works including 'Jalousie', 'Souvenir' and more

Jose Iturbi (piano), Enrico Caruso (tenor), Amelita Galli-Curci (soprano), Clement Barone (flute), Mischa Elman (violin), Philip Gordon (piano), Lawrence Tibbett (baritone), Ignacy Jan Paderewski (piano), Marian Anderson (contralto), William King (piano), Emanuel Bey (piano), Jascha Heifetz (violin), Lucrezia Bori (soprano), Sergey Rachmaninov (piano), Ernest Lough (treble), George Thalben-Ball (organ), Harold Bauer (piano), Ossip Gabrilowitsch (piano), Jan Peerce (tenor)

Temple Church Choir, New York Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra, Arthur Fiedler, Leopold Stokowski, Efrem Kurtz


Normally: $7.25

Special: $6.09

(Sorry, download not available in your country)

Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days. (Available now to download.)

Jacob Gade: Jalousie (Jealousy)


Fryderyk Chopin: Polonaise No. 6 in A flat major, Op. 53, "Heroic"

Polonaise No. 6 in A flat major, Op. 53, "Heroic"

Ruggero Leoncavallo: Pagliacci

Vesti La Giubba

Henry Bishop: Comedy of Errors

Lo, Here The Gentle Lark

Franz Drdla: Souvenir


Gioachino Rossini: Il barbiere di Siviglia (The Barber of Seville)

Largo Al Factorum

Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 14 in C sharp minor, Op. 27, No. 2, "Moonlight"

Piano Sonata No. 14 in C sharp minor, Op. 27, No. 2, "Moonlight": I. Adagio sostenuto

Traditional: Heav'n, Heav'n

Heav'n, Heav'n

Jascha Heifetz: Hora Staccato

Hora Staccato

Giacomo Puccini: La boheme

Mi Chiamano Mimi

Sergei Rachmaninov: Morceaux de fantaisie, Op. 3

5 morceaux de fantaisie, Op. 3: No. 2. Prelude In C Sharp Minor

Felix Mendelssohn: Hear my prayer

Hear My Prayer...O ForThe Wings Of A Dove

Johann Sebastian Bach: Fugue In G Minor, "Little"

Fugue In G Minor, "Little"

Anton Stepanovich Arensky: Valse


Sandor Harmati: Bluebird Of Happiness

Bluebird Of Happiness

Aram Il'yich Khachaturian: Gayane Suite No. 2

Sabre Dance

Copyright © 2002-16 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.