History Of Rock And Roll, Vol. 1: 1948-1954

Naxos: 982501

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
History Of Rock And Roll, Vol. 1: 1948-1954



Catalogue No:


Release date:

1st June 2007




54 minutes


not available in your country
| Share

History Of Rock And Roll, Vol. 1: 1948-1954

Amos Milburn (vocals), Paul Hucklebuck Williams (saxophone), Lloyd Price (vocals), Clyde McPhatter (vocals), Faye Adams (vocals), Bill Haley (vocals), Ruth Brown (vocals), Elvis Presley (guitar), Scotty Moore (guitar), Bill Black (bass guitar)

Clovers, The, Drifters, The, Comets, The, Orioles, The, Crew Cuts, The, David Carroll Orchestra, Spiders, Crows, Penguins, Medallions, Five Keys, The, Spaniels

(Sorry, download not available in your country)

Available now to download.

Amos Milburn: Chicken Shack Boogie

Chicken Shack Boogie

Paul Hucklebuck Williams: The Hucklebuck

The Hucklebuck

Lloyd Price: Lawdy Miss Clawdy

Lawdy Miss Clawdy

Leroy Kirkland: Good Lovin'

Good Lovin'

Jesse Stone: Money Honey

Money Honey

Joe Morris: Shake a Hand

Shake a Hand

Bill Haley: Crazy, Man, Crazy

Crazy, Man, Crazy

John Wallace: Mama (He Treats Your Daughter Mean)

(Mama) He Treats Your Daughter Mean

Artie Glenn: Crying in the Chapel

Crying in the Chapel

James Keyes: Sh-Boom


Jerry Wexler: Honey Love

Honey Love

Chuck Willis: Oh, What a Dream

Oh, What a Dream

Adolph Smith: I Didn't Want to Do It

I Didn't Want to Do It

William Davis: Gee


Bill Monroe: Blue Moon of Kentucky

Blue Moon of Kentucky

Curtis Williams: Earth Angel

Earth Angel

Vernon Green: The Letter

The Letter

Mack David: I Don't Care if the Sun Don't Shine

I Don't Care if the Sun Don't Shine

Mabel Godwin: Ling Ting Tong

Ling Ting Tong

James Pookie Hudson: Goodnight, Sweetheart, Goodnight

Goodnight, Sweetheart, Goodnight

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.