An Evening With The Royal Opera

Opus Arte: OA1086D

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
An Evening With The Royal Opera


Opus Arte

Catalogue No:




Release date:

1st Oct 2012




DVD Video





Up to 70% off Opus Arte

click here for full details

special offer ends 11/09/2017

| Share

An Evening With The Royal Opera


La fleur que tu m'avais jetée (from Carmen)

Jonas Kaufmann (tenor)


Abendsegen 'Abends will ich schlafen gehn' (Hänsel und Gretel)

Diana Damrau (soprano), Angelika Kirschlager (mezzo)


La ci darem la mano (from Don Giovanni)

Miah Persson (soprano), Simon Keenlyside (baritone)

Non piu andrai, farfallone amoroso (from Le Nozze di Figaro)

Erwin Schrott (bass-baritone)

Der Hölle Rache kocht in meinem Herzen (from Die Zauberflöte)

Diana Damrau (soprano)

Pa-pa-pa-pa-Papagena (from Die Zauberflöte)

Ailish Tynan (soprano), Simon Keenlyside (baritone)


O soave fanciulla (from La Bohème)

Hibla Gerzmava (soprano), Teodor Illincai (Rodolfo)

Quando me'n vo (from La Bohème)

Inna Duka (soprano)

O mio babbino caro (from Gianni Schicchi)

Ekaterina Siurina (soprano)


When I am laid in earth (from Dido and Aeneas)

Sarah Connolly (mezzo)


Il barbiere di Siviglia Overture


Libiamo, ne' lieti calici (from La Traviata)

Renee Fleming (soprano), Joseph Calleja (tenor)

Di quella pira (from Il trovatore)

Jose Cura (tenor)

Patria oppressa (from Macbeth)

Chorus of the Royal Opera House

Parigi, o cara (from La Traviata)

Renee Fleming (soprano), Joseph Calleja (tenor)

Tutto nel mondo è burla (from Falstaff)

Bryn Terfel (bass-baritone)

DVD Video

Normally: $14.75

Special: $11.80

Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

Bringing together a collection of arias and choruses from some of the world’s favourite operas, this disc showcases the outstanding artists and productions from the stage of the Royal Opera House.

The perfect gift for anyone who loves opera.

A unique collection from one of the world’s finest opera houses, showcasing the international opera stars and famous Royal Opera House productions.

The comprehensive packaging will include a synopsis of each opera, suggestions for further exploration of the catalogue and full subtitles.

International stars featured in the collection include: Jonas Kaufmann, Renee Fleming, Simon Keenlyside, Gerald Finley and Miah Persson.

Running time: 80 minutes

Subtitles: EN/FR/DE/JP/ES

Sound format: 2.0LPCM + 5.1(5.0) DTS

BBC Music Magazine

May 2013


“all musically exceptional”

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.