Tchaikovsky: The Classic Ballets Box Set

Opus Arte: OABD7131D

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Tchaikovsky: The Classic Ballets Box Set


Opus Arte

Catalogue No:




Release date:

2nd Sept 2013






| Share

Tchaikovsky: The Classic Ballets Box Set


Swan Lake, Op. 20

Marianela Núñez, Thiago Soares

Valeriy Ovsyanikov

The Nutcracker, Op. 71

Miyako Yoshida (The Sugar Plum Fairy), Ricardo Cervera/Steven McRae (Nephew/Nutcracker), Steven McRae (The Prince), Gary Avis (Drosselmeyer) & Iohna Loots (Clara)

Artists of the Royal Ballet, Koen Kessels

Sleeping Beauty, Op. 66

Alina Cojocaru, Marianela Núñez, Elizabeth McGorian, Federico Bonelli & Christopher Saunders

Valeriy Ovsyanikov

Blu-ray - 3 discs


Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days.

This special collection brings together three acclaimed Royal Ballet performances of Tchaikovsky’s celebrated masterpieces. The tragic and gloriously romantic Swan Lake features compelling dancing from Marianela Nuñez and Thiago Soares, while an enchanting and visually striking The Sleeping Beauty, based on the classic 1946 production, showcases The Royal Ballet’s inimitable style and virtuosity. Finally, the enduring Christmas favourite The Nutcracker is at its most captivating in Peter Wright’s timeless production.

Extra features: Swan Lake: Illustrated synopsis, an Interview with Anthony Dowell, Four Swan Queens and a cast gallery.

Sleeping Beauty: Illustrated synopsis and a cast gallery.

The Nutcracker: Rehearsing at White Lodge, Peter Wright tells the story of The Nutcracker and a Cast gallery.

Running time: 7 hours 37 minutes approx

Subtitles: Bonus features only: Swan Lake/Sleeping Beauty: FR/DE/ES/IT

The Nutcracker: FR/DE/ES

Sound format: 2.0LPCM + 5.1(5.0) DTS

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.