Schubert: Symphony No. 3 & Unfinished Symphony

Sony: 88691960642

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Schubert: Symphony No. 3 & Unfinished Symphony



Catalogue No:




Release date:

17th April 2012




46 minutes


| Share

Schubert: Symphony No. 3 & Unfinished Symphony


Symphony No. 3 in D major, D200

Symphony No. 8 in B minor, D759 'Unfinished'

Kammerakademie Potsdam, Antonello Manacorda



(Sorry, download not available in your country)

In stock - usually despatched within 1 working day.

Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 3 in D Major, D. 200

I. Adagio maestoso - Allegro con brio

II. Allegretto

III. Menuetto. Vivace - Trio

IV. Presto vivace

Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 7 in B Minor, D. 759 "Unfinished"

I. Allegro moderato

II. Andante con moto

Classical Music

August 2012


“Top-notch period playing from this youthful German ensemble...They display real zest and grace, bringing out Rossinian charm in the earlier work and a burnished incisiveness in the Unfinished.”

Gramophone Magazine

October 2012

“If you like early Schubert lean of tone and impetuous of spirit, you should enjoy the Potsdam Kammerakademie in this most sportive of his symphonies...But with alert woodwind (always clearly audible in the tuttis) and scything valveless brass pitted against a small string band of around 20, the Potsdamers vividly catch the music's coursing youthful energy.”

Click on any of the works listed above for alternative recordings.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.