Bach, J S: The Art of Fugue, BWV1080

raumklang: RK3004

Prices shown exclude VAT. (UK tax is not payable for deliveries to United States.)
See Terms & Conditions for p&p rates.
Bach, J S: The Art of Fugue, BWV1080



Catalogue No:




Release date:

21st March 2011




77 minutes


| Share

Bach, J S: The Art of Fugue, BWV1080

Peter Kofler (harpsichord & organ)



(Sorry, download not available in your country)

Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days. (Available now to download.)

The Art of the Fugue marks a monument of compositional mastery. For Peter Kofler, the priorities are the sound of the music and its sensual vitality. He performs on a harpsichord made by Karl August Gräbner in Dresden in 1782.

Johann Sebastian Bach: Die Kunst der Fuge BWV 1080

I. Contrapunctus 1 BWV 1080/1

II. Contrapunctus 2 BWV 1080/2

III. Contrapunctus 3 BWV 1080/3

IV. Contrapunctus 4 BWV 1080/4

V. Canon per Augmentationem in Contrario Motu BWV 1080/14

VI. Contrapunctus 5 BWV 1080/5

VII. Contrapunctus 6 a 4 in Stylo Francese BWV 1080/6

VIII. Contrapunctus 7 a 4 per Augmentationem et Diminutionem BWV 1080/7

IX. Canon alla Ottava BWV 1080/15

X. Contrapunctus 8 a 3 BWV 1080/8

XI. Contrapunctus 9 a 4 alla Duodecima BWV 1080/9

XII. Contrapunctus 10 a 4 alla Decima BWV 1080/10

XIII. Contrapunctus 11 a 4 BWV 1080/11

XIV. Canon alla Decima in Contrapunto alla Terza BWV 1080/16

XV. Contrapunctus inversus 12 a 4 BWV 1080/12,2 (Forma inversa)

XVI. Contrapuncus inversus a 4 BWV 1080/12,1 (Forma recta)

XVII. Contrapunctus inversus a 3 BWV 1080/13,2 (Forma recta)

XVIII. Contrapunctus inversus a 3 BWV 1080/13,1 (Forma inversa)

XIX. Canon alla Duodecima in Contrapunto alla Quinta BWV 1080/17

XX. Fuga a 3 [4] Soggetti BWV 1080/19

Click here for alternative recordings of this work.

Copyright © 2002-17 Presto Classical Limited, all rights reserved.