Skip to main content

Browse: Presto Recordings of the Year, Schoenberg (composer)

Showing 1 - 1 of 1 results
Results per page:

Alwyn Mellor (soprano), Anna Larsson (mezzo-soprano), Stuart Skelton (tenor), Wolfgang Ablinger-Sperrhacke (tenor), James Creswell (bass) & Sir Thomas Allen (speaker)

Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra & Choir, Edward Gardner

The hero is Edward Gardner, under whose wonderfully flexible beat this hyper-Romantic music positively breathes in long lyrical phrases and paragraphs. Nor are the excitements lacking: the coda... More…




In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day

No digital booklet included