Skip to main content

Browse: Blu-Ray Video, Ricarda Merbeth (soprano)

Return to Blu-Ray Video.

Showing 1 - 6 of 6 results
Results per page:

Mahler: Symphony No. 8 in E flat major 'Symphony of a Thousand'

Ricarda Merbeth, Juliane Banse, Anna Lucia Richter, Sara Mingardo, Mihoko Fujimura, Andreas Schager, Peter Mattei, Samuel Youn

Lucerne Festival Orchestra, Chor des Bayerischen Rundfunks, Latvian Radio Choir, Orfeón Donostiarra, Tolzer Knabenchor, Riccardo Chailly

His approach is characteristically thoughtful...As you would expect from a handpicked band, the orchestral playing is consistently glorious. The contribution of the combined choirs is authoritative... More…



In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day

Mahler: Symphony No. 8 in E flat major 'Symphony of a Thousand'

Erika Sunnegårdh (soprano), Ricarda Merbeth (soprano), Christiane Oelze (soprano), Lioba Braun (alto), Gerhild Romberger (alto), Stephen Gould (tenor), Dietrich Henschel (baritone) & Georg Zeppenfeld (bass)

Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, Riccardo Chailly

How good to see Riccardo Chailly so radiant at the end of this great event. It's an exhilaration he earns through sheer work as well as injecting the adrenalin at most of the right moments...Chailly... More…




This item is currently out of stock at the UK distributor. You may order it now but please be aware that it may be six weeks or more before it can be despatched.

Wagner: Der fliegende Holländer

Samuel Youn (Der Holländer), Franz-Josef Selig (Daland), Ricarda Merbeth (Senta), Christa Mayer (Mary), Tomislav Muzek (Erik), Benjamin Bruns (Der Steuermann)

Bayreuth Festival Orchestra & Chorus, Christian Thielemann (conductor) & Jan Philipp Gloger (director)

Musically, this performance is on such a high level that, if released in an audio-only format, it wuold be among the best live recordings out there. Youn is a particular revelation, with bass... More…



Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days

Music is the language of the heart and soul

A portrait of Mariss Jansons

Ricarda Merbeth (soprano) & Bernarda Fink (mezzo-soprano)

Concertgebouw Orchestra & Netherlands Radio Choir, Mariss Jansons

Most valuable is the footage of his father, conductor Arvid Jansons, and of his own early days as a Herbert von Karajan protege...Of Jansons's humanity and penetrating gifts as a conductor we... More…



Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days

 Offer Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 1-9 (complete)

Ricarda Merbeth (soprano), Daniela Sindram (mezzo-soprano), Robert Dean Smith (tenor) & Gunther Groissbock (bass)

Choeurs de l’Opera National de Paris & Orchestre de l’Opera National de Paris, Philippe Jordan

A valuable addition to the vast catalogue of Beethoven symphony recordings. A pleasure to see and hear. More…

3 Blu-rays


Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days

 Offer Wagner: The Bayreuth Edition Box Set

Franz Hawlata (Hans Sachs), Michael Volle (Sixtus Beckmesser), Michaela Kaune (Eva), Klaus Florian Vogt (Walther Von Stolzing), Norbert Ernst (David), Carola Guber (Magdalene), Artur Korn (Veit Pogner), Markus Eiche (Fritz Kothner), Friedemann Röhlig (Ein Nachtwächter), Charles Reid (Kunz Vogelgesang),...

8 Blu-rays


Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days