Skip to main content
Biber: The Rosary Sonatas

Biber: The Rosary Sonatas

Rachel Podger (violin), Marcin Świątkiewicz (harpsichord/organ), Jonathan Manson (cello/viola da gamba), David Miller (theorbo/archlute)

it stretches the instrument and the violinist to the limit. For this recording Rachel Podger uses the same instrument throughout, putting it through the pain, as part of the fascination for her... More…



In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day


Heinrich Biber: The Rosary Sonatas

1. The Annunciation d minor

2. The Visitation a major

3. The Nativity b minor

Show 13 remaining tracks for Heinrich Biber: The Rosary Sonatas

4. The Presentation in the Temple d minor

5. The Finding in the Temple a major

6. The Agony in the Garden c minor

7. The Scourging f major

8. The Crowning with Thorns bb major

9. The Carrying of the Cross a minor

10. The Crucifixion g minor

11. The Resurrection g major

12. The Ascension c major

13. The Descent of the Holy Ghost d minor

14. The Assumption of the Blessed Virgin d major

15. The Coronation of the Blessed Virgin c major

16. Passacaglia g minor

Hide 13 tracks for Heinrich Biber: The Rosary Sonatas