Skip to main content
Vaughan Williams: A London Symphony

 New  Offer Vaughan Williams: A London Symphony

& other works

Elizabeth Watts (soprano), Mary Bevan (soprano), Kitty Whately (mezzo-soprano)

BBC Symphony Orchestra, Royal College of Music Brass Band, Martyn Brabbins

Brabbins masterminds a superbly involving account...Clocking in at around 52 minutes, it’s a canvas of thrilling sweep, evocative power and vaulting ambition...Above all, Brabbins exhibits a... More…
  • Gramophone Magazine
    November 2017
    Editor's Choice



In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day


Vaughan Williams: A London Symphony (1920)

Lento; Allegro Risoluto


Scherzo: Nocturne; Allegro Vivace

Finale; Epilogue

Vaughan Williams: Sound sleep

Vaughan Williams: Orpheus With His Lute

Vaughan Williams: Variations for Brass Band