Skip to main content

Browse: Halvorsen - Sarabande con variazioni (after Handel)

This page lists all recordings of Sarabande con variazioni (after Handel) by Johan Halvorsen (1864-1935).

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 results
Results per page:

 Offer Eight Strings Present

Eight Strings: Valeria Nasushkina (violin), Mikael Samsonov (cello)

There’s a bewildering range of colours and moods to be found in the playing of Valeria Nasushkina and Mikael Samsonov. At their best, it’s like hearing two vocalists sparring off one another...The... More…



In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day

This release includes a digital booklet

 Offer Violin and Viola Duos by Halvorsen & Bruni

Natalia Lomeiko (violin), Yuri Zhislin (viola)



Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days

This release includes a digital booklet

Johan Halvorsen: Chamber Music

Birgitte Staernes (violin), Helge Kjekshus (piano)

the writing for all these pieces reflects the fact that Halvorsen himself
was a violinist who performed these works in his recitals. Altogether an attractive portrait of a composer understandably... More…



This item is currently out of stock at the UK distributor. You may order it now but please be aware that it may be six weeks or more before it can be despatched.