Skip to main content

Browse: DVD Video, Georges Prêtre (conductor)

Return to DVD Video.

Showing 1 - 7 of 7 results
Results per page:

Offenbach: Les Contes d'Hoffmann

Plácido Domingo, Luciana Serra, Agnes Baltsa, Geraint Evans

Royal Opera House Orchestra, Georges Pretre

DVD Video


In stock

Usually despatched within 1 working day

New Year's Concert 2010

Wiener Philharmoniker, Georges Prêtre

The Vienna Philharmonic is...famously peerless in Strauss family music, and in the end it's their inimitable combination of grace, incisiveness and intuitive rhythmicality that leaves the truly... More…

DVD Video


Usually despatched in 8 - 10 working days

Cavalleria Rusticana and I Pagliacci

Elena Obraztsova (Santuzza), Plácido Domingo (Turiddu), Renato Bruson (Alfio), Axelle Gall (Lola), Fedora Barbieri (Lucia), Teresa Stratas (Nedda), Plácido Domingo (Canio), Juan Pons (Tonio), Alberto Rinaldi (Silvio), Florindo Andreolli (Beppe)

Orchestra e Coro del Teatro alla Scala, Georges...

DVD Video


This item is currently out of stock at the UK distributor. You may order it now but please be aware that it may be six weeks or more before it can be despatched.

Alexis Weissenberg

Alexis Weissenberg (piano)

Orchestre National de l’ORTF, Georges Prêtre

Weissenberg has a remarkable talent, as the three Petrushka pieces prove, but he has often misused it, with harsh results. This sampling of his repertoire and his thoughts on it is worth seeing. More…

DVD Video


Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days

New Year's Day Concert 2009

From the Teatro La Fenice

Mariella Devia (soprano), Massimiliano Pisapia (tenor)

Orchestra and Chorus of the Teatro La Fenice, Venice

Georges Prêtre

DVD Video


Usually despatched in 4 - 5 working days

New Year's Concert 2005 in Venice

Annalisa Raspagliosi (soprano) & Giuseppe Gipali (tenor)

Orchestra e Coro del Teatro La Fenice of Venice, Georges Prêtre

DVD Video


Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days


Lisa Batiashvili (violin), Wenzel Fuchs (clarinet), Stephen Hough (piano), Renée Fleming (soprano), Yefim Bronfman (piano), Janine Jansen (violin), Leon Fleisher (piano), Katia & Marielle Labeque (pianos), Sarah Chang (violin), Ana Maria Martinez (soprano), Ben Heppner (tenor), Daniel Barenboim...

20 DVD Videos


Usually despatched in 3 - 4 working days