Skip to main content

Presto Recordings of the Year

Each year, we choose our 100 favourite recordings released across the previous 12 months. From this shortlist, we carefully select our Top 10 Recordings of the Year - the recordings which really made us listen with fresh ears to works we thought we already knew, or provided compelling advocacy for new discoveries!

With selections made annually in December, you can view details of the most recent winners below, as well as browse through all the winners going back to our first awards in 2014.

Presto Recordings of the Year 2016: Winners

Presto Recordings of the Year 2016: Finalists

Mozart: Complete Violin Concertos
Brahms: Vier ernste Gesänge
Bach, J S: French Suites Nos. 1-6, BWV812-817
Bacewicz: String Quartets
Sibelius: Symphonies Nos 3, 6 & 7
View more composers Hide composers Hide composers

Browse by Music Type: Presto Recordings of the Year