Skip to main content

Browse: Sawyers - Symphony No. 1

This page lists all recordings of Symphony No. 1 by Philip Sawyers (b.1951).

Showing 1 - 1 of 1 results
Results per page:

Philip Sawyers: Symphonic Music for Strings and Brass

Grand Rapids Symphony, David Lockington

[Grand Rapids] stands up as a remarkable achievement for a student composer of barely 21. There's some Shostakovich in there too, and, like his models, Sawyer's discourse is well paced and logical,... More…



Usually despatched in 4 - 5 working days