Skip to main content

Browse: Lambert, C - The Rio Grande

This page lists all recordings of The Rio Grande by Constant Lambert (1905-51).

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 results
Results per page:

20th Century British Works

Edith Sitwell (narrator), Constant Lambert (narrator), Hamilton Harty (piano), Alan Whitehead (male alto), Robert Murchie (flute), John Armstrong (tenor), Terence McDonagh (cor anglais), Peter Pears (tenor), Ann Wood (contralto)

St. Michael's Singers, Halle Orchestra, London Symphony Orchestra,...

This release includes a digital booklet

Lambert: Summer’s Last Will and Testament

Sally Burgess (mezzo-soprano) & William Shimell (baritone)

English Northern Philharmonia, David Lloyd-Jones

Nothing short of a triumph. With the bittersweet Aubade héroïque as makeweight, no disc makes a better case for Lambert’s importance More…



Usually despatched in 2 - 3 working days